Raspberry Beret… not the kind you find in a second hand store.

Raspberry white wine is my number 8 wine, and I’m calling it Raspberry Beret.  I just bottled this a few hours ago, it’s only a mini batch.  (one gallon made 5 bottles and one mini bottle).  The mini bottle is really cool!  It holds just enough for one glass, almost like a wine sampler.  I have to get more of these little bottles to fill, but not quite sure where?  My friend Diane gave me this one, so I’ll have check with her to find more.  I made this from a frozen concentrate.  It should be ready to drink now, but like all of the wines I’m making I’m going to let it sit for a bit.   So… what i also have brewing is a spicy “tea” mead, an orange pineapple wine, and a dry red wine.  I’ve been getting requests for a dry red since i started.  These all have some time on them.  So expect a follow-up to them in about 1 1/2 or 2 months.   If it ever stops raining, and I can plant a garden, I plan on growing my own ingredients.  Tomatoes, onions, watermelons, and more! Yes you can make wine from just about everything!  I read the onion wine is actually pretty good!  Well see…

