Cleveland Dreaming…

“Some people say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one…” (John Lennon). My latest concoction of wine (actually mead) I’m calling “Cleveland Dreamer”. I think a lot of us can drink to that. The concoction is probably has most involved ingredients list to date. It has honey, chamomile tea, black tea, rosemary, molasses, natural maple syrup, and maybe some others. I can’t remember of the top of my head what I pulled out of the cupboard. It smells great! I haven’t had a glass, and will probably wait a few months as many recipes and videos say to do, and let the mead mature. So taste wise, I have no comment yet. So… why “Cleveland Dreamer”? Lately I feel too many people have given up on our city. Roll your eyes, blame the economy, or talk about the weather. Who cares? There are plenty of negative comments to go around, but I’d prefer to focus on the cool vibes that seem to get swept under the rug. So to all of you Debbie downers out there you can go jump in the lake. And for those of you who have the Cleveland Dreamer vibe, we can drink to that.

