Pack it up, Pack it in, Let me begin…


You can tell I’m getting old, when i get excited about storage cabinets! Who Hoo! I went to home depot (something else that excites me!) and picked up these 3 x 3 cube storage shelves. Martha Stewart brand, if you must know. I picked up 4 of them to build this giant art storage unit. That’s right it’s 6 x 6 cubes now! I’ve had a gift card burning a hole in my pocket for weeks now. But i really needed storage for all my crap. It’s mostly empty now, except for the spray paint in them, but I’ll have it loaded with my art supplies in no time. Maybe I’ll finally be organized. I hope to get some pic’s of the “finished” studio soon. The quotations are because i still need to put up doors and trim work. It’s very functional now, but in disarray. And i need to get these doors up. If you have cats, you will share my pain. I LOVE my cats but if left unattended, then they get into my art supplies. Leaving my smaller objects scattered around the house, and my stencils chewed on or played on inst’ as cute as it sounds sometimes.

