Killer Dust Bunny – Day 76

Here’s my killer dust bunny Pez. It’s a revisit from my Easter post. I had this cool deck that I’ve been waiting to use, and now I did. There’s a flying skull in the back. I think it’s from a radio station or something skateboard related. It says 103.1, and I’ve seen it a few times now at the skate shop I go to but either way, it’s cool. I like the extreme maturity contrast with the cute bunny and the creepy skull. I wouldn’t call it shocking or controversial, but I know that sometimes what we see on the outside is not what’s on the inside of a person. I guess the conversation becomes “don’t judge a book by its cover”. The color pallet works well with the green in the handle and the green in the skull and circular pattern on the bottom. I’m really enjoying this board, and I think I feel that the board was selected first vs. every other time the image was put up against multiple boards. I have a different (but good) feeling on this process as an FYI.

One thought on “Killer Dust Bunny – Day 76

Comments are closed.