Witch Way to Success – Day 103

Here is my Witch Pez. I think this is another one of the classic designs that have been around for a while in the Pez Family. The actual dispenser is very simple and generic, but i think it rings loud as a recognizable dispenser. When i say generic, i don’t mean that in a negative way. I mean that the facial structure, hair, and hat are all simple with limited detail. I like the dispenser, and I love the challenge of making it into a painting. I think this is the first time I’ve used the same skate board on a piece with printed imagery. (You can see one of my Chocolate Easter Bunnies on the same board) I just picked up a bunch of new broken decks and there was another one with the flying skull bat on it. The color pallet works great with the Witch, and a flying skull! hello! perfect for the overall concept. I think this board has the cute factor and the creepy factor, and will meld in any collection.

