Pete the Cat, That’s Your Name? – Day 109

So here is Pete the Cat from the Mickey Mouse Club. For some reason I thought this was a dog, ha ha. And I thought his name was Bruno or Brutus. I might be thinking of Tom and Jerry or Looney Tunes. Either way, I Googled it and this is Pete! I’m not familiar with the character so I don’t have much to say about that. I put him on this multi green board. I actually flipped the board, so it’s upside down. I liked the black line at the bottom that helps create a horizon line. The pixelized background creates some great pushes to separate the foreground and background. In the process of making the stencil I had a small overspray on the teeth. You can see some red peaking through. At first I was irritated, but then I calmed down and thought it out. Most toys have blotches or scrapes on them that look like this. And sometimes if there is a strong light source you’ll see the reflected colors on other parts of the object. One last piece of this board that I really love is the bottom right hand corner. This shows some of the red colored plywood in the skateboard and minimal as it is, relates to the mouths color pallet.

