The Donald – Day 114

Here’s Donald number 1 or 2, depending on how you want to call it. I made a Donald over a year ago for a printmaking show, but it wasn’t part of the 365 days of Pez. It was the keystone that started the idea of doing more Pez boards. So officially this is the first one in the count down. Anyway, this duck is done in a darker color pallet. I used tans and off whites in the face vs. the brighter whites on the first board. I put the image on a board that is a dark blue violet with the orange writing. The orange writing was almost a dead on match to the beak of Donald. I like this board, but there are some weird cracks on the bottom portion of the deck that makes the image a little “unstable”. It’s not bad, but it bothers me a little. There’s nothing I could really do about it, so I’m not going to let it bother me.

One thought on “The Donald – Day 114

Comments are closed.