Get There While You Can – Day 119

Here is my revised Slimy Sid dispenser. I was really considering not doing a second one. The first board had a few issues for me. First the image wrinkled really badly, which just… EHHHH! You know? I was not happy and felt like walking away from it. And second I wasn’t crazy about the stencils. But I put this one on a green and yellow board which complements the dispenser well. I think I could revisit the stencil and make the blobs on the head a bit more exciting, but for this piece I’m satisfied. There’s a quote on the board that says “Get There While You Can!” I really like that sentence. There’s no time like the present to do something. How many times do we put things off, and wish we hadn’t. So I think it’s fitting that a ghost is on this board; if we don’t do what we say we’re going to do, we might never do it.

