What Goes Up, Must Come Down – Day 133

Here is my revised snowman board. I changed the orange on his carrot nose to a darker more saturated orange. I think it really gives that punch, and adds to the depth of the piece. I love this board, I think it’s another one of those meant to be moments. The board is very harmonious to the image, having the same color pallet and the yet lets the image sit forward. The arrows on the top remind me of snow and the motion of weather patterns repeating themselves, as well as the seasons, life, and history. The color pallet reminds me of fall and candy corn, which comes before winter. If we look at the past or the background as fall and the present/future as winter as the snowman, it makes sense as a transition of the space as a time line. This is a new top favorite fyi.

