Watch Out Girl Scouts, There’s a Monster Waiting for You – Day 140

Here is my revised Cookie Monster Pez. This one is pulled in a darker blue scheme. I also put him on a board with grey squares. For those of you who are too young, TV’s once came in black and white and had that white noise or snow. Some of the new digital TV’s do weird 3D cubes if there’s a bad connection or they just go to a blue screen. Here’s something new that happened with this board. This is the first board to have a broken piece show behind the bottom of the dispenser (where most dispensers break the bottom line of the board. I think it really gives added depth to the piece and volume to a 2D work. I love the simplicity of the board and dispenser, and I still feel it offers the audience satisfaction. Another favorite.

