What Glows in the Dark, Shows in the Dark – Day 144

Her is my revised Strawberry Shortcake piece. I put it on this fun green and red board which really compliments the image. After i finished the board and turned the light off in my studio, and i found out the board glows in the dark. Fun surprise. The one thing i really don’t like is the sticker/break in the board puts a long vertical embossed line through the face of Strawberry Shortcake. It’s hard to see in the photo, but in person, there is a noticeable line through the nose, mouth and other areas. I’ll get over it, but for the moment it bothers me. I like the overall final piece. The last few pieces i’ve been working on, including this one, have allowed the image to stop before the end of the board and adding additional depth to the work.

