It’s Hammer Time – Day 160

Here is my revised Thor board. I changed the helmet color from silver to gray on this piece and i also changed the shadow on the wings from light tan to gray. I put the image on another black board, but this one had some great yellow lines that play off Thor’s hair. When i was painting this piece, it was really humid and the dry time on the spray paint was really long. There are a couple areas where you can see the paint had pulled up from sticking to the other stencils. You can see some other blowouts on the face from over spray. The stencils were curling a bit more then usual. I don’t mind the flaws or accidents, i accept it as part of the work and the hand touched element of creating the piece. I like the over all piece, and i like it a bit more then the first Thor i made.

