I’ve Got My Thinking Cap on and It’s Yellow – Day 169

Here is my revised Bob the Builder board. I made the blues darker and his hair a darker orange. I put him on a yellow-orange board. I thought it looked like some of the traffic signs or like construction vehicles. I like this piece. The board really doesn’t have much to offer but its color. There is some text that is half visible and it says “enjoy”. On the ideas of construction, I just picked up some great ear protection for cutting grass and using my power tools. Put in your ear buds and you don’t even know the lawn mower is on! That was a great tip from my pal Paul. And I picked up a new tape measure. My last one got stuck… at 30 some inches and wont retract, ha ha. That’s what I get for spending $3 at the flea market.

