Six Degrees of Kevin’s Bacon – Day 185

Here is my first Ms. Piggy piece. I’m getting ready to have a few pieces in a Jim Henson inspired show, and this will be one of them. I used neon paints for the first time on my Pez series, and if you look close you can see how it reacted. The yellow hair cracked, but I like that about the piece. It’s fun to use additional textures, even though it wasn’t planned but I expected it to happen. I put her on a purple board with neon pinks and yellows, and I think she fits just fine on it. I also used what I call “flesh tones” for her face but they’re closer to human flesh tones then a pigs skin. I think it still works, she looks a bit more classic this way. I dig this piece

One thought on “Six Degrees of Kevin’s Bacon – Day 185

Comments are closed.