Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine (Spoon) – Day 227

I think you’re in for a treat! (ha ha, as if you’re all waiting for my art work). Here is my first “angle” of Two Face. This Pez has 2 great angles, and it wouldn’t be fair to not show them both. So today, you’re getting the “good” side of Two Face. I don’t know much about this character, with the exception that it’s part of the Batman Pez series. This is the side that looks more human. You can see the “bad” side in the shadows. The board offers no narrative, but i think it works incredibly well with the white and grey hair. I think we all have multiple sides to our personality. Sometimes it’s 2 sides, and some times more, but even i can admit that i talk/act differently around different groups of people. Talking different in the sense, that i’m more polite or i don’t swear or use slang terms. Then there are also those who are “Two-faced”. I’m not sure i know any of them at this moment in time, but i do remember in my younger days those who wold directly lie to your face, and say something completely different to a mutual friend. I don’t like people like that. But! I do like this piece. For those who don’t know what the title of my post is all about, check out the Band Spoon. They had this song “The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine”, and i used to rock out to it in my college days. The played it on the college radio station.

