A Web of Splinters – Day 261

img600 Here is my spider man transfer. I was playing with more of an abstract “web” feel in the back ground. You can see some of the marks if you look close. The way a transfer works is almost like one stencil layer (the black). I’m really only getting the black, and whatever back ground color shows through becomes part of the image. So the foreground and back ground are one, but the stencil helps push the two apart slightly. Again, when i get to my real piece I’ll have set colors for the image like my stencils. If you can’t get a grip on size. These are only about 2 inches by 7 inches. To the right of this piece you can see where my saw chewed up the side a bit. I like the texture but its rough on the fingers when you’re washing the transfer off. Splinters!

