Breaker, Breaker – Day 273

img612 Here is my Truck Pez Transfer. This is also in the Squared exhibition next Sunday at the Sandusky Cultural Center. I was having mixed feelings about this piece when i was making it, but i enjoy the finished product. The transfer on this one is a bit off, but i dig it. I also cut out the letters in random (on all of my square pieces) and ironically this one says “rage”. It’s kind of appropriate when i see idiots and their road rage. And if you see the other 2 letters that have black transfers over them (the E and R. you can see the white peaking through) you get rage-er. Again it wasn’t intentional, but maybe my subconscious brought it out. I like this piece, but when i put it in the same frame as the one eyed monster. The orange-ish burl wood doesn’t read 100% well on this piece, as it did on the other pieces. It works, and it works as a set of three, but individually it’s not the perfect frame. I’ll get frame shots up next week after the show (on facebook). The clear coat layer was stenciled in and i thought it looked kind of like tire prints in a geometric pattern.

