Living the Dream

IMG_1725WOW! I spent last night at the Jacobs Pavilion (Nautica) performing/creating a guitar for Budweiser’s “Made In America” tour. It was so much fun, and so cool, and oh so very humid. Thank you to Budweiser and everyone who came out and said hello. If you’re not familiar with what the event was here’s the short version. It was a free party, with free food, great music, and cheap beer. They gave away trips to the big event in Philadelphia, plus t-shirts, glasses, glow sticks, and other stuff. I created Cleveland’s guitar (1 of 30 guitars) for our leg of the tour. I had 4 hours to paint this guitar during the show. All 30 guitars from 30 different cities will be on display in September at the final show. I highlighted the skyline, the 17th state in the union, the Ohio flag, Lake Erie, West Side/East Side/ Down Town, and our founding year 1796. IMG_1713

IMG_1721 I got to meet WMMS’ (100.7) talk show host Alan Cox at the event. He’s a really cool guy if you get the chance to meet him, and we took a photo op together.

R!ch and Alan Cox

R!ch and Alan Cox

I finally tagged something that wasn’t mine, and that was the guitar case. This case is used from city to city to ship the guitars in, and it was already painted on with a few road injuries. So i put the Budweiser logo on it. I did this when i was waiting to be interviewed after the show, and their crew didn’t mind one bit. In fact i think they liked that i added some flare. IMG_1726 You can see more pictures from the event on my Facebook page.

